為什麼非牟利機構需要影片故事營銷?

非牟利機構需要影響不同持份者的行為和想法。在現今資訊泛濫的社會,利用影片講述你的故事比以往更為重要。你可以利用影片與目標受眾進行接觸,互動和聯繫。 JC Engage 的數碼計劃為香港非牟利機構提供有必要的知識和技能,使你有效地與受眾互動並擴大你的社會影響力。 通過我們的項目,我們將會幫你把機構的目標轉化為可以吸引受眾的營銷信息。 我們堅信,非牟利機構可以利用影片故事營銷的力量來突破擁擠的媒體環境,讓受眾聽到你的聲音,獲得所需的支持去擴大社會影響力。 課程還提供實用的影片製作技巧,幫助機構利用影片講述故事。

影片故事營銷系列的課程設計團隊

我們的計劃是由與非牟利機機有廣泛合作,經驗豐富的資深傳訊專才設計。課程設計團隊包括 Treena Nairne,傳訊顧問兼行政教練。她在媒體、出版及國際巿場中的企業傳訊領域上,擁有超過25年的經驗。 John Jamison香港科技大學機構行為研究學者,同時亦擁有15年的企業傳訊經驗,曾為大型企業和當地的小型非利機構提供服務。此外,你亦會在課程中接收到其他專家的資訊。

學習目標

  • 計劃和講述一些有意義的故事
  • 製作一段具影響力的影片
  • 將說故事影片作為你的非牟利機構策略的一部分
  • 善用更多故事在你們的宣傳活動中

線上學習單元

  • 故事營銷系列介紹
  • 精實影片故事
  • 特寫式影片故事
  • 過程式影片故事
  • 創效式影片故事

現場學習單元

  • 目標設定
  • 關鍵信息
  • 策略式故事營銷 
  • 營銷渠道與分佈 

學習里程

比賽

非牟利機構的團隊必須完成以下任務:1)完成網上學習,2)出席工作坊,並提交影片和項目計劃才能參與比賽。參加者將有機會獲取價值60,000港元的專業影片製作服務,實施計劃。

格式

  • 演說需在3分鐘內完成,然後與評審委員會進行3分鐘的問答。
  • 最多只能有2位成員進行演說。
  • 可以以廣東話或英文進行演說
  • 非牟利機構團隊可使用演示文稿和其他補充材料作輔助。

内容

  • 比賽前,評審員會觀看你的影片並閱讀你的計劃。
  • 隊伍需在提案中展示一個能夠有效地吸引目標受眾和達到機構目標的計劃。
  • 演說成員需簡介機構目標和關鍵信息,並描述影片的內容。

項目執行

每個團隊都會在一個精心設計的框架下學習,借此希望能夠找出機構的價值主張,用作故事行銷的據點。此外,參加團隊亦有機會在計劃中爭取拍攝專業影片的預算。 表現出色的機構將被授予一個專業的影片製作團隊,以執行7-8週的實施過程來使您的影片栩栩如生。 

JC ENGAGE 2.0 Series

影片故事營銷數碼營銷計劃

Why Video Storytelling?

Nonprofits need to influence behavior change across many different stakeholders. Leveraging video to tell stories is becoming more important than ever to reach, engage and connect with your target audience in today’s overloaded information world. The JC Engage Digital Program aims to empower Hong Kong NGOs with essential resources and skills to engage with your audience effectively and amplify your social impact. Through our program, we will help you translate your organization’s key strategic objectives into a marketing message that you can readily deliver to your audience. We strongly believe that NGOs can harness the power of video storytelling to cut through the crowded media environment, to get your voices heard and bring in the support you need to further advance your cause. The course also offers practical video making tips to help NGOs get started.

The Design of Video Storytelling

Our program is designed by experienced communications professionals who have been working extensively with NGOs. The course curriculum team includes Treena Nairne, a communications consultant and executive coach, with over 25 years of experience in media, publishing and corporate communications in international markets and John Jamison, an organizational behavior researcher at HKUST, who has over 15 years of corporate communications experience serving large corporations and small, local NGOs. You will also hear from other experts in the field.

Learning Objectives

  • Planning and telling a meaningful story
  • Producing an impactful video
  • Using video stories as part of your NGO strategy, and
  • Leveraging more stories into your communications campaign.

Online Learning Module

  • Introduction to video storytelling
  • Quick win video storytelling
  • Talking head stories
  • Process stories
  • Impact stories

Live Learning Module​

  • Objective setting
  • Key messages development
  • Strategic storytelling development 
  • Channel & distribution 

Timeline

Competition

NGO teams who have 1) completed the e-Learning and 2) attended the Workshop are required to submit a video and a project brief to participate in the pitch competition. Participants will compete to win a professional video production service worth HKD60,000 to implement the video production for their organizations.

Format

  • The pitch is strictly time-constrained to a maximum of 3 minutes, followed by a 3 mins Q&A from the judging panel.
  • There should be no more than 2 presenters to pitch.
  • The presenter(s) can pitch in either Cantonese or English.
  • NGO teams are welcome to use PowerPoint presentation and other supplementary materials.

Content

  • Judges will watch your video and read your brief before the pitch competition.
  • The pitch needs to demonstrate a well thought out story that would help your organization to effectively reach out to your audience and achieve your objectives.
  • The pitch should talk about the organization’s objectives, key message, and a description of its video and content.

The implementation

Each team will work through a highly structured template leading towards organization storytelling and the chance to pitch for a professional video budget. No one walks away empty-handed. NGOs who demonstrate excellent readiness and commitment will be awarded with a professional video production team to go through the 7-8 weeks implementation phrase to bring your video to life. 

JC ENGAGE 2.0 Series

Video StorytellingDigital Marketing