Engage 1.0 (2018 - 2020)
Learn about our past Digital Marketing for NGOs series and workshops

Engage 1.0: 數碼營銷系列

眾籌計劃

你知道少於15%的眾籌活動最終成功達到它們的目標嗎?非牟利機構如何充分利用眾籌去推廣他們的社會理念和提升影響力? 一切在於你能否了解目標社群的本質,及是否懂得在你的理念和支持者之間建立情感聯繫。

+ In this series, we demystified what crowdfunding is and isn’t so your organization can gain more insights to execute an effective campaign.

JC engage series outreach

受惠拓展

你可能有一個很好的願景及一個頂尖的計劃團隊去支援你的活動,但你的受惠者知道並理解貴機構所提供的服務及價值嗎? 要與他們有更深入的聯繫並發揮你最大的影響力,情理兼備的故事行銷對幫助他們深入了解你機構的使命及服務而言至關重要。

+ In this series, we are helped NGOs identify what beneficiaries need, who they are and how to connect with them through effective communication strategies.

企業傳訊

非牟利機構必需要一個清晰的機構目的及敏銳的切入點,向無數的持份者引入正確的訊息,包括他們的受惠者、現有及未來的支持者、義工和策略夥伴等。 成功的說故事不只是細節的傳達,它亦是一種在非牟利社群中塑造品牌的方式,以增加營運能力和建立社群支持度。

+ In this series, we defined what corporate communication means in an NGO context with some essential communication tools to shape your key organizational messages.

義工招募

According to a SCMP study, “7 in 10 people in Hong Kong intended to volunteer, but only 3 had pitched in over the past 12 months”. Why is this happening and how can we engage volunteers better?

+ In this series, we gave tips on not just volunteer recruitment but also volunteer retainment and engagement.

Past speakers

Tom Dawkins

Co-founder and CEO at StartSomeGood.com

Tom在非牟利領域的拓展性工作獲得無數讚譽,其中包括Nexus Summit頒發「年度創新者獎」及Australia and New Zealand Internet Awards的「創新者獎項」。 Tom亦經常在新聞界出現,例如Financial Review, Sydney Morning Herald,亦定期對ABC Network的節目進行評論。

Treena Nairne

Director at Dashpoint Management

Treena Nairne 是一名傳訊顧問和行政教練,她在媒體、出版及國際巿場中的企業傳訊領域上,擁有超過25年的經驗。

Yuri van der Leest

Senior Vice President at Teneo

Yuri van der Leest 是Teneo Strategy的資深副總裁。 Yuri 在亞洲以至全球客戶在資產管理、投資銀行、房地產投資、金融科技、法律和藝術領域均有緊密合作。他在發展領導力的方面具有實踐經驗,以支持亞洲和全球市場相關的各種主題的客戶巿場行銷和傳訊。

Sue Toomey

Executive Director at HandsOn Hong Kong

Sue Toomey在經營業務及倡導全球化的領域中,擁有超過20年的經驗。作為HandsOn Hong Kong的執行董事,Sue帶領她的團隊,聚焦於發展策略性方向,以動員及裝備社區參與義工服務。

Matthew Tam

CEO and Co-founder at Social Career

Matthew在過去三年一直致力於鼓勵大眾參與社會公益和服務。Social Career是他所創立的一間用作為義工招募和管理平台的科技創新型非牟利機構。

Elly Zhen

US certified Social Emotional Learning Trainer

Elly是一位獲得美國認證的社會情緒學習的導師,並擁有近10年的經驗。 她的3000多名學員來自中國和全球100多個城市。 她還撰寫,編輯和翻譯了9本有關教育和心理學的書籍,包括“兒童,挑戰”,“課堂上的心理學”和“特殊需求兒童的積極紀律”。 

John Jamison

Organizational Behavior Researcher at HKUST

John是香港科技大學商學院的研究生,主力研究機構行為。在重返學術界前,他在企業傳訊的領域上工作了15年,服務不同大小的企業及本地非牟利機構。John為企業領袖、傳訊經理和非牟利機構員工提供故事行銷和傳訊培訓。

Patrick Eastwood

Partner & Head of Asia at MerchantCantos

在加入MerchantCantos前,Patrick是倫敦Fishburn(AMV BBDO的一部份,世界上最具創意的廣告代理)的董事會成員,他帶領該機構的品牌和設計部份,為客戶提供品牌持續性和僱員社群凝聚的服務。客戶包括Barclays, Nokia, Prudential, SABMiller和渣打銀行。

Hayden Li

Agilist at Accenture Interactive

Hayden是一位Agilist,在數碼科技領域擁有十年以上經驗。她現時為多家企業的顧問,提供有關Agile產品的開發培訓有關的工作坊和教練服務。

影片

觀看和訂閱我們的YouTube頻道以查看更多影片內容

Engage 2.0 has launched!

了解我們專為非牟利機構設計的數碼行銷工作坊

數碼營銷對非牟利機構舉足輕重。在2021年,我們將推出 故事行銷數碼推廣 工作坊,幫助香港非牟利機構獲取資源與技術,更有效率地與受眾溝通和互動。

按此先睹為快ENGAGE 2.0的精彩內容,訂閱我們的電子通訊 

JC ENGAGE 1.0計劃系列

眾籌計劃企業傳訊義工招募受惠拓展故事行銷

Engage 1.0 (2018 - 2020)
Learn about our past Digital Marketing for NGOs series and workshops

Engage 1.0: Digital marketing series

Crowdfunding

Did you know that less than 15% of crowdfunding campaigns successfully reach their targets? How can NGOs best leverage crowdfunding to advance their social cause and impact? It all starts with understanding the essence of your communities and knowing how to build emotional connections between your cause and your supporters.

+ In this series, we demystified what crowdfunding is and isn’t so your organization can gain more insights to execute an effective campaign.

JC engage series outreach

Beneficiary Outreach

You may have a great vision and a top-notch team supporting your programs, but do your beneficiaries know and understand your organizations offering and value? To connect more deeply with them and maximize your impact, strong storytelling is vital to helping all beneficiaries gain a profound understanding of your mission and services.

+ In this series, we are helped NGOs identify what beneficiaries need, who they are and how to connect with them through effective communication strategies.

Corporate communication

NGOs need to be clear about the purpose of their organization and razor sharp in channeling the right amount of information to a myriad of stakeholders, including their beneficiaries, present and future donors, volunteers, and strategic partners. Storytelling does more than communicate information. It is also a way of branding in the non-profit sector that strengthens operational competence and garners support.

+ In this series, we defined what corporate communication means in an NGO context with some essential communication tools to shape your key organizational messages.

Volunteer recruitment

According to a SCMP study, “7 in 10 people in Hong Kong intended to volunteer, but only 3 had pitched in over the past 12 months”. Why is this happening and how can we engage volunteers better?

+ In this series, we gave tips on not just volunteer recruitment but also volunteer retainment and engagement.

Past speakers

Tom Dawkins

Co-founder and CEO at StartSomeGood.com

Tom’s pioneering work in the non-profit space has been recognized with numerous accolades including Innovator of the Year Award by the Nexus Summit and the innovation award at the Australia and New Zealand Internet Awards (ANZIA). Tom is also frequently featured in the press in publications such as the Financial Review, Sydney Morning Herald as well as regularly commenting on shows on the ABC Network, etc.

Treena Nairne

Director at Dashpoint Management

Treena Nairne is a communications consultant and executive coach, with 25+ years’ experience in media, publishing and corporate communications in international markets.

Yuri van der Leest

Senior Vice President at Teneo

Yuri van der Leest is a Senior Vice President with Teneo Strategy. Yuri works closely with Asia-based and global clients across the asset management, investment banking, real estate investment, fintech, legal and art sectors. He is practised in developing thought leadership to support client marketing and communications across diverse subjects of relevance to Asia and global markets.

Sue Toomey

Executive Director at HandsOn Hong Kong

Sue Toomey has more than 20 years of experience, running businesses and championing global causes. As the Executive Director of HandsOn Hong Kong, Sue’s focus is to develop the strategic direction and lead her team, in order to mobilize and empower the community to volunteer.

Matthew Tam

CEO and Co-founder at Social Career

Matthew has been dedicating his past 3 years on encouraging the general public to volunteer and get involved in social causes, as well as service activities. His non-profit organization and tech startup, Social Career, is a new and innovative volunteer recruitment and management platform.

Elly Zhen

US certified Social Emotional Learning Trainer

Elly Zhen Ying is a US certified Social Emotional Learning Trainer with nearly 10 years of experience. Her over 3000 trainees are from more than 100 cities in and out of China. She has also written, edited, and translated 9 books on education and psychology, including “Children, The Challenge”, “The Psychology in the Classroom”, and “Positive Discipline for Children with Special Needs”. 

John Jamison

Organizational Behavior Researcher at HKUST

John is a Research Postgraduate at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology’s Business School researching organizational behavior. Before returning to academia, he worked for 15 years in corporate communication serving large corporations and small, local NGOs. John has delivered storytelling and communication training to corporate leaders, communication managers, and NGO workers.

Patrick Eastwood

Partner & Head of Asia at MerchantCantos

Before joining MerchantCantos, Patrick was a board director of Fishburn in London (part of AMV BBDO, the world’s most creatively awarded advertising agency) where he led the branding and design part of the agency advising clients including Barclays, Nokia, Prudential, SABMiller and Standard Chartered Bank on branding, sustainability and employee engagement.

Hayden Li

Agilist at Accenture Interactive

Hayden is an Agilist with 10 years of experience in the digital and technology-related field. Currently, working as a consultant providing workshops and coaching services to multiple enterprises related to agile and product development training.

Videos

Visit and subscribe to our Youtube channel to view more video content.

Engage 2.0 has launched!

Learn more about our nonprofit workshop series

Digital marketing is imperative for all nonprofit organizations. In 2021, we will be launching storytelling and digital campaigns workshops to empower Hong Kong NGOs with essential resources and skills to engage with their audience.

Click here to take a sneak peek at ENGAGE 2.0 or join our mailing list to stay tuned!